SBA South Dakota names 2022 Small Businesses of the Year

SBA South Dakota names 2022 Small Businesses of the YearSIOUX FALLS, S.D. — On Monday, the Little Business enterprise Administration South Dakota District Business announced the recipients for Tiny Companies of the 12 months for 2022.

Each 12 months, the U.S. Little Enterprise Administration celebrates National Small Company Week by recognizing the achievements of excellent little company proprietors and business owners across the United States, getting position this 12 months from Might 1-7.

The checklist of recipients and awards involve:

  • Small Business enterprise Man or woman of the Year – Karla Santi, Main Govt Officer/Founder, Mix Interactive, Inc., Sioux Falls
  • Tiny Organization Exporter of the Year – Mark Luecke, Prairie AquaTech, Brookings
  • Family-Owned Tiny Organization of the Calendar year – The Novstrup Family members, Wylie Thunder Road, Aberdeen
  • Minority-Owned Compact Business of the Yr – Mulugeta and Marta Endayeau, Lalibela Restaurant, Sioux Falls
  • Veteran-Owned Compact Company of the Year – Thomas Catron, Dakota Solace Residence Care, LLC dba House As an alternative, Mitchell
  • Girl-Owned Small Business of the 12 months – Tara Pirak, Valley Ag Supply, Inc., Gayville
  • Younger Entrepreneurs of the 12 months – Robert “Zane” Swan and Stephen Swan, HeSapa Enterprises LLC, Quick Town
  • Compact Business enterprise Champion of the Yr – Monthly bill Zortman, Radio Host, “It’s your Small business,” KELO AM 1320, Sioux Falls

“National Modest Business enterprise Week is a pinnacle celebration each and every year, where we collectively honor and amplify South Dakota’s major enterprise homeowners,” mentioned Jaime Wooden, SBA South Dakota District Director. “This year’s winners are an excellent representation of the virtually 90,000 compact corporations entrepreneurs throughout our point out. They work tirelessly to build employment options, give much necessary products and solutions and services, and go the additional mile to volunteer time and expertise where needed for advisory boards, group projects and occasions.”

The SBA South Dakota District Business office is honoring all recipients in a virtual ceremony on Might 3 at 1 p.m.